The Approximate Yogi

Conquering life one breath at a time

The Passion Project

Dear Readers,

passion project

discovering my passion

As some of you may have noticed, my posts to this site have been slowly trickling off for a while now, and most recently kinda fizzled. The truth is, although Kundalini Yoga has played a huge part in my spiritual and creative growth, both as a student and a teacher, it has since shifted into a less important role in my present life.

I am no longer able to do it justice in writing about it. Therefore, I will no longer be creating new content for the site. I will leave it up since I feel, I hope, there is still a lot of useful information on it.

This was a bittersweet decision for me. I am sad to put an end to my first online writing project, but I am also filled with joy to continue, and share with you, my new project.

The Passion Project, an exploration of passionate people and the work they love, is now where I will be putting my creative energy. I would love for you to follow along on this new journey.

Read a little more about its creation and purpose here.

Read the first installment of The Passion Profiles, where I spend the day with my friend and museum curator, Mark here.

Thank you all for your support, inspiration, and readership. I hope to keep up with you at my new site. Come check it out and say hello!

passion project

tree pose atop the Northern Terminus of the Pacific Crest Trail

If you are someone who loves their job or would like to tell me about someone you know who does, I would especially love to hear from you. You can visit the sight or email me directly at passionprojectdotnet@gmail.com.

In love and light always,

Catie

P.S. A little update on my last major project –my husband and I completed the Pacific Crest Trail on Sept. 23, 2015, after 5 months and 5 days! We’re now living happily in the Pacific Northwest, still going wherever it leads 🙂

 

Author: Catie

Adventuring at: www.goingwhereveritleads.com Being passionate at: www.passionproject.net

Comments are closed.